

BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION OF SAN DIEGO COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION VOTER GUIDE NOVEMBER 5, 2024

The Building Industry Association Political Action Committee endorses candidates following rigorous interviews and deliberation by industry committees. The endorsed candidates in the Voter Guide have demonstrated that they possess the skills and effectiveness to excel in their desired office, and have committed to support pro housing policies if elected to office.

County of San Diego



Kevin Faulconer, Supervisor, District 3





Todd Gloria Mayor





Ryan Keim Mayor



Joel Anderson, Supervisor, District 2



Stephen Whitburn Councilmember, District 3



Laura Bassett Councilmember, District 3



Nora Vargas, Supervisor, District 1



Sean Elo-Rivera Councilmember, District 9



Peter Weiss Councilmember, District 4

City of Escondido



Christian Garcia Councilmember, District 3

Judy Fitzgerald

District 4

Councilmember,



Heather Ferbert City Attorney (Dual Endorsement)



Brian Maienschein City Attorney (Dual Endorsement)

City of San Marcos



Ed Musgrove Councilmember, District 4



Danielle LeBlang Councilmember, District 3

City of Chula Vista



Michael Inzunza Councilmember, District 3

Paid for by Building Industry Association of San Diego County Political Action Committee. This advertisement was not authorized by a candidate or a committee controlled by a candidate.



BUILDING INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION OF SAN DIEGO COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION VOTER GUIDE NOVEMBER 5, 2024

City of Santee



John Minto, Mayor



City of Vista

Katie Melendez Councilmember, District 3



Dustin Trotter Councilmember, District 3



Jeff Fox Councilmember, District 2

City of El Cajon



Phil Ortiz Councilmember, District 4

City of Carlsbad



Kevin Shin Councilmember, District 2

City of National City



Randi Castle-Salgado Councilmember, District 2

CA State Assembly



Colin Parent District 79

Ballot Measures



Penny for Progress, Measure E City of San Diego



Yes on Measure P City of Chula Vista



Yes on Prop 2
State of California



NO on Prop 33
State of California

Vallecitos Water District



Henry "Wally" Simpson Division 5



Erik Groset Division 4

Olivenhain Municipal Otay Water District Water District



Eric Armstrong
Division 2



Mark Robak Division 5



Register to vote here!



Digital Voter Guide here!

